Skip to content

A bit of sewing

April 7, 2013

No posts doesn’t mean no sewing. I have been quite busy since June last year but I can’t possibly show everything I’ve made, you would be bored. I’ll just show the latest, fabric baskets. I searched around the net for ideas and saw a fabric basket tutorial by Pink Penguin. Lovely little basket, this lady used patchwork for the upper part of the basket but I wanted to use one piece of fabric and a contrast so, although this tutorial was the inspiration, I went on to fashion a larger basket. There are loads of tutorials out there if you’re willing to take the time and search.

baskets 072I thought this basket would be a lovely present filled with baby things for a new Mum.

baskets 079

I made four baskets, hope I know four new Mums to give them to!

baskets 086A small basket, made four of this size too. I’m keeping these for Christmas gifts.

baskets 091Draw string bag.

Used a pattern purchased on the internet from Jeni Baker Patterns. Its fully lined, the pattern has a number of different size bags for you to choose from.   I made the Everything bag, 10 x 7 x 3.

See you soon!

Andrea x

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

